top of page
  • Writer's picturebabypalms

Teddy Bear Palm Tree #70 - Plants of the Dougherty Garden - April 17, 2020


Scientific Name: Dypsis leptocheilos

Common Name: Teddy Bear Palm Tree #70

This is one of several Teddy Bear Palm Trees that are in the Dougherty Garden. I was the recipient of several small Teddy Bear Palm Trees from Ruth's Tropical Garden last year. Over the past few months, I repotted the Teddy Bear Palm Trees into larger pots and placed them next to my small plastic cups which have a few Madagascar Trees.

This is a picture of the Teddy Bear Palm Tree that is actually planted in the Dougherty Garden for my grand daughter, Kylie. It's starting to get larger and I'm anxious to see its first seed bract appear. At the moment, the Teddy Bear Palm Tree is growing in size with each palm leafs growing longer in length. I'll add a close up picture of the brown fuzz on the leaf stem.

A few Teddy Bear Palm Trees taking in the sun in the Dougherty Garden.

This is the next plant in a series of Plants in the Dougherty Garden. I'll try and keep my attention for you in going through all, if not most, of the plants growing in the Dougherty Garden. If you have any questions, please leave a comment. If anyone is interested in a plant, please let me know too.

Keeping green one day at a time.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page