top of page
  • Writer's picturebabypalms

Euphorbia Milii Collection EU00 - Flowers of the Dougherty Garden - February 23, 2020


Scientific Name: Euphorbia milii

Common Name: Crown of Thorns #EU00

This is collage of an assortment of Eurphorbia plants in the Dougherty Garden. A few years ago, I had a larger selection of Euphorbia plants. Overtime, I had given a few away and others died. This will be a quick review of the Euphobia plants still active in the Dougherty Garden. I have to correct that statement because I do have other plants that are part of the Euphorbia series but not called Euphorbia milii, which is the correct name for these Euphorbia plants.

Here are large red flowers of the Euphorbia milii collection. The red's are more prominent. The color green is not as pronounced.

Another variety of the Euphorbia milii is the color of pink. The leaf color is a little more greener and darkens out over time. The pink flowers are more numerous.

The cream color is another of the colors available for the Euphorbia milii variety. As you can see in the picture, the cream colored flowers are striking compared to the subdued green leaves.

Here is another version of the cream colored Euphorbia milii but with a more white colored leaf. Check the leaves out that are more greenish in color.

And finally, the variegated version of the Euphornbia milii plant in the Dougherty Garden. I believe that I gave this one away some time ago and will seek to collect another variegated version when I get a chance. It is just too pretty not to have in the collection.

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to PayPal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

0 views0 comments
bottom of page