top of page
  • Writer's picturebabypalms

Hawaiian Ti Green Version #071 - Tropical Plants of the Dougherty Garden - January 27, 2020


Scientific Name: Cordyline Fruiticosa

Common Name: Hawaiian Ti

A look at the green version of the Hawaiian Ti plant. This is the green version of the Hawaiian Ti plant an has a few seeds on the top of the plant. Also, I took a look at the legginess of the Hawaiian Ti plant when you let it grow without making a cut in the height of the plant.

The other item that I looked at was the ability to take a cut from any of the small growth that appear at various points on the Hawaiian Ti plant. All one has to do is make a cut to remove a new section growing on the lower portion of the Hawaiian Ti plant. These cut from the hawaiian Ti plant would be potted up and dusted with a rooting hormone and left for new roots to be generated.

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to PayPal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

1 view0 comments
bottom of page