top of page
  • Writer's picturebabypalms

Aloe Vera #731 in the Dougherty Garden - Tropical Plants of the Dougherty Gardebn - January 20, 2020


Scientific Name: Aloe Vera

Common Name: Lily of the Desert #731

The Aloe Vera plant is one of the more popular house plants that you will find in most homes due to its ease of care. All it needs is a bright sunny location and very little maintenance.

In my case, it is primarily an outside plant in the Dougherty Garden. I have several pots of the Aloe Vera and in one pot, I'm trying to grow one with a trunk. I saw picture of an Aloe Vera plant with a brown trunk and have devoted one of the plants to grow in a location that will eventually produce a trunk. We'll see how long that takes to happen.

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to PayPal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

2 views0 comments
bottom of page