top of page
  • Writer's picturebabypalms

Reclaiming Soil and Mulch While Weeding - Maintenance in the Dougherty Garden - January 4, 2020


In addition to my regular job of looking after the day to day changes in all of my plants, I'll do some Soil Sifting to reclaim some of the soil. I use these plastic trays that were formerly used to transport plants to retail locations and thrown away after you use them to carry plants that you purchased.

Over the years, I have collected these trays and one day I decided to put together a few different styles of trays and used them to Sift Soil. I work with small amounts of soil but I'm able to reclaim quite a bit of mulch while I looking for some weeds during the process. Since I have a bit of time on my hands, this process works wonderful for me. I'm getting ready to do my next soil sifting and will most likekly do some more videos of the process. Enjoy a few of the Soil Sifting videos that I have completed so far.

Return to: greendougherty's Links for the Dougherty Garden

Return to: greendougherty's Master Links

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to PayPal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

1 view0 comments
bottom of page