top of page
  • Writer's picturebabypalms

Checking Orchids w/Granddaughter in the Dougherty Garden - Flowers of the Dougherty Garden - Decembe


This is a check of all the Orchids growing in the Dougherty Garden. My videographer is my granddaughter who is helping grandpa to capture all the Orchids growing.

The first Orchid that we are filming is that of a Purple Orchid that was obtained by my daughter from a holiday display at her office. This Orchid, along with another Dark Purple Orchid, which were being thrown out after blooming.

An additional group of Orchids was obtained from a neighbor that gave me a Purple and White Orchid. I attached these Orchids to an Alexander palm tree but over the years, the White Orchid died. the Purple Orchid stills blooms, many years after.

The last Orchid that we observed in this video, is that of the Climbing Orchid that I recieved a few years ago from Ruth's Tropical Dougherty. It bloomed the second year that I had attached it to a Solitaire palm tree. It has since increased in numbers and I have a few all over the Dougherty Garden and anxious for a new bloom to arrive.

Return to: greendougherty's Links for the Dougherty Garden

Return to: greendougherty's Master Links

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to PayPal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

6 views0 comments
bottom of page