top of page
  • Writer's picturebabypalms

Sleeping Hibiscus Flowers #HI13 - Flowers of the Dougherty Garden - November 7, 2019


Scientific Name: Malvaviscus penduliflorus

Common Name: Sleeping Hibiscus

Type of Plant: Flowers

The above picture was a quick picture of my Sleeping Hibiscus plant which is also sitting next to my Red Vein Hibiscus plant. The Sleeping Hibiscus has the long leaves above and the the small leaves are from the Red Vein Hibiscus plants.

Both of these plants are in the in between stages of what I am planning to do with them over the next few months. both will be repotted but the Sleeping Hibiscus will be the first candidate for a lagrer pot becuase I want to get it ready for next year's growing season and plan to pot it up in a five gallon plastic pot at the moment.

I would put it in the ground but I don't have sufficient area in the Dougherty Garden to accomodate the Sleeping Hibiscus because it tends to take over the area that it is planted in. I found that out a few years ago ago but still liked the plant that I wanted to pot it up and control its growth for a time period.

Return to: greendougherty's Links for the Dougherty Garden

Return to: greendougherty's Master Links

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

2 views0 comments
bottom of page