top of page
  • Writer's picturebabypalms

Ruth"s Christmas Gifts to Marty - Today in the Dougherty Garden - December 27, 2019


These are the plants that I received for Christmas from Ruth's Tropical Garden. While Ruth was at our home this Christmas Eve, I mentioned to her that my Thornless Euphorbia plant was dying, or, dead. I explained that my Thornless Euphorbia looked in bad health and she informed me that had an extra one for me. The next day I received a Thornless Euphorbia via Nicole and Anthony. Thank you, Ruth.

Thornless Eiphorbia

This is my new Thornless Euphorbia plant that I'll place in full sun and sit back and see what happens. Meanwhile, my old Thornless Euphorbia is still waiting for the warm Florida sun to bring it back to lift....hopefully.

Unknown Plant (at the moment)

I may have lost the tag but did a search on the internet and this leaf did not show up in any of the searches. I'll call Ruth to get the name.

Orange Ginger

Here is the Orange Ginger plant that I'll plant next to another plant that I have been calling Heliconia. It looks exactly like the plant that I have in the ground at the moment. I thought that the Ginger plant had a wider green leaf. We're on the learning curve at the moment.

Pink Ginger

I have to decide where I'll place these Ginger plants in the Dougherty Garden. This is the Pink Ginger plant and I'll decide to place in a separte section. I'm also looking forward to the actual color of the Pink Ginger. The do have a unique bloom and structure.

Red Ginger

This Red Ginger I'm really looking forward to and how it will brighten up the Dougherty Garden. Sorry for no color at the moment but we have something to look forward to in the future.

White Ginger

Now, the last Ginger plant that I recieved from Ruth's Tropicla Garden is that of the White Ginger. I'm anxious to see the color white on this Ginger plant.

Agave with Yellow Edges

We'll work on getting the Scientific Name for this Agave and when we do an official page for the Agave plant all by itself, I'll add all the correct infromation on this Agave plant. The original Agave plant that I had was called the Century plant.

Christmas Plants from Ruth's Tropical Garden

Return to: greendougherty's Links for the Dougherty Garden

Return to: greendougherty's Master Links

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to PayPal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

1 view0 comments
bottom of page