top of page
  • Marty, the memory man

Hollywood Flames - Group's Favorite Tunes From Marty - March 21, 2019


The Hollywood Flames were another group from the 1950s. Years ago, I used to say that there was a West Coast Sound and everyone told me, at least a few people, that this wasn't so. Now, if you check out a lot of the tunes on YouTube and listen to the sound, there is truly a west coast sound, as it was there then and now on videos on YouTube. Here are the Hollywood Flames with some of theur sounds. Enjoy.

Dance Senorita

I'm Coming Home

I'm Gonna Stand By You

Just For You

There Is Something On Your Mind

Return to Marty's Oldies Music Index:

Marty's Oldies Groups (G-1) - A to Z Index

Marty's Oldies and Special Collections (G-2) - A to Z Index

Marty's Favorite Tunes (T-1) - A to Z Index

Marty's Oldies (Doo Wop) Tunes on YouTube Playlist

Marty's Oldies (Doo Wop) Tunes on Pinterest

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

Return to: greendougherty on WIX.com

5 views0 comments
bottom of page