top of page
  • Writer's picturebabypalms

Dougherty Garden - Allamanda Seeds Germinating AL31 - February 23, 2019


Scientific Name: Allamanda Cathartica

Common Name: Golden Trumpet AL31

Type: Vine

There are two vining plants in the Dougherty Garden and both of them are called Allamanda. The (Yellow) Allamanda Carthartica (above) and the (Purple) Allamanda Blanchetii (coming in a later blog).

The Yellow Allamanda Seed Pod is circular and spikey, as you can see in the above picture. Be careful when you are handling the seed pod. The seed pod is green when it first appears and turns brown over time. The seed pod can be split in two with numerous seeds inside. My Allamanda plant produces several seed pods over the year.

Return to the Dougherty Garden Indexes:

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

26 views0 comments
bottom of page