top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

Dougherty Garden - Amaryllis Red w White Flowers #723 - Januaruy 16, 2019


Scientific Name: Hippeastrum

Common Name: Amaryllis Flower

This is one of the flowering bulbs in the Dougherty Garden. My bulbs bloom around Easter Time in the Dougherty garden. This is the Red Flower with the color White towards the center of the flower.

I used to take them out of the pot and put them in a bed of peat moss but now leave them in the pots all year round. I put them in a shaded area of the Dougherty Garden and pull them out as the season gets closer. The plant itself will give you a hint as the green starts to emerge from the bulb. Enjoy,

Return to the Dougherty Garden Indexes:

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

0 views0 comments
bottom of page