top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

Dougherty Garden - Blue Daze #584 - January 11, 2019


Scientific Name: Evolvulus Glomeratus

Common Name: Blue Daze #584

One of the flowering plants in the Dougherty Garden that was obtained by taking a small cutting from the plant. All you need to do is just snap off at least 2 to 3 inches from the new growing area of the plant. I always carry a small plastic bag, some napkins for these occasions. Also, I dampen the napkins which is wrapped around the cuttings. I carry a small bottle of water for this purpose.

After I get home, I'll take the cutting and place it in a cup of water, or, take some rooting marterial and apply it to base of the cutting and place it in a pot with fresh soil for planting and watering immediately. Enjoy,

Return to the Dougherty Garden Indexes:

Marty's Garden Methods Index

1 view0 comments
bottom of page