top of page
  • Marty, the green man

Palm Trees - 67 YP Young Ptychosperma Lineare Palm Tree - Dougherty Garden - January 8, 2019


Scientific Name: Ptychosperma Lineare Palm Tree 67 YP

Common Name: No Common Name

Type of Plant: Palm Tree

Now that I'm looking at this palm tree in the above picture, I believe that I have identified the one that I have planted in the rear of the Dougherty Garden. The palm in the ground has the same visual effect as the one that is in the above picture and is clustering in the same format.

The Ptychosperma Lineare Palm Tree has a bit of red in the stems just like the one tht i have in the ground. I'll make a sign that I can attach to the one in the ground that the birds can't pull away and peermanently attach it to the palm tree.

Return to the Dougherty Garden Index:

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

1 view0 comments
bottom of page