top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

Dougherty Garden - Sleeping Red Hibiscus - December 30, 2018


I finally cracked (at least, I thinkl I did) the method to upload a video to YouTube from my Tablet. I just have to remember how I did it. For now, here is the video of my Sleeping Hibiscus plant that was removed from the Dougherty Garden because it was taking over that area of the garden.

The picture is when I had the Sleeping Red Hibiscus in the Hibiscus Hedge, as seen above. This is one plant that grew to what you see in the above picture. When I decided to take it out of the ground, I found out about the convoluted root structure. It's a beautiful plant but was in the process of taking over the whole area. I would be able to manage this plant in a potted environment, like I have in this video.

13 views0 comments
bottom of page