top of page
  • Marty, the green man

Palm Trees - 44 YP Miraguama Palm Tree - Dougherty Garden - December 22, 2018


Scientific Name: Kentiopsis oliviformis

Common Name: Miraguama Palm Tree 44 YP

Type of Plant: Palm Tree

This Miraguama palm tree is still in the pot and looks exactly as shown in this picture. I'm in the process of doing a little more research on this palm tree before I plant it in the ground so that I'll have a better understanding of how it will grow. One thing that I know for sure is that the wooden stems on this palm tree are very hard to cut off. The old brown leaf stems are like cutting old hard wood. Enjoy,

Return to the Dougherty Garden Indexes:

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

4 views0 comments
bottom of page