top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

Dougherty Garden - Bromeliads with Red Tips - December 9, 2018


Here is my Bromeliad that have with red tips. I tried to located a picture of the inside to show you the color of the small blue flowers that emerge within the bromeliad. I'll have to look around to see if any of this specie survives in the Dougherty Garden. I think because the bromeliad is rather big and the amount of flowers that emerge from the bottom of the bromeliad, that I decided to discontinue worrying about whether they survive or not.

There are a lot of people that collect bromeliads but I only have a few in my collection. Most of them do not have a distinct flower. This is only one that I have that will produce an unusal bract of flowers. I have two of that particular one and I 'm anxious to see it blooms in the Dougherty Garden. Enjoy,

Marty Dougherty

7 views0 comments
bottom of page