top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

Dougherty Garden - Passion Vine With Pink Flowers - December 1, 2018


This Passion Vine is one of the unusual plants that I collected over the years. This is a vine that grows wild in tne preserve behind our home and will grow wild in your backyard if you don't do anythingn to try and control it.

Thje green leaves on the Passion Vine are the typical leaves on the vines and the red ball is a seed if memory serves me right. The last one that I had seen in this family was many years ago but had a red flower in another section of West Palm Beach, Florida. I have yet to find any more red flowerss and will put a search out for another pink one when I get a chance. I believe that the vine grows very fast and is invasive but the blue flowers are very pretty. I'll try and find one to get a picture. Enjoy,

Marty Dougherty

4 views0 comments
bottom of page