top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

Palms of the Dougherty Garden - #59 Bottle Palm Tree Seed Bract - October 22, 2018

It took more than a year for this flower/seed bract to open on my Bottle palm tree and it finally did the other day. Now the anxiety sets in to see what a full blown seed bract will look like and how long it will take to get there.

The first part of this story will deal with the flowers that will emerge and we'll capture a few of the picture over several day. I'm looking forward for the seeds to emerge and how long that process will take. I have a memory of the Coconut palm tree that I had in the Dougherty Garden and that took place over two summers. I think that we'll see that again with thye Bottle palm tree.

Growing green 24/7. Enjoy.

Marty Dougherty

2 views0 comments
bottom of page