top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

Dougherty Garden - Area D Hibiscus - October 2, 2018

Area D in the Dougherty Garden is in the back and right side of the garden. I had a large tree in the area that was cut down about tow years ago. Presently, there is a huge stump there that is rotting away, ever so slowly. I'd try and get a saw to cut it down but no one trust me with anything mechanical anymore. I have to be an observer.

Unknown Hibiscus Plant with Red and Green Leafs

The area is going to take a bit of time to effectively remove the stump, it is rather large. In the meantime, I'll plant these Unknown Hibiscus plants at the far end, near the stump. They'll help me to prevent weeds from growing in the area for the time being. While I'm planting the Unknown Hibiscis plants, I'll expose the roots of the old stump so that when I get access to the mechanical saw, via the owner of the mechanical saw.

In the meantime, it'll give me a chance to get rid of some of the weeds that are growing in the area. I let the weeds get the best of me this year and paid the price with an enormous amount and depth of weeds. I;m trying my best to pull them out but have never really experiences the amount of weeds that I have come across since living down here. It's slow, I'm pulling them out, one at a time, but they'lll pay a price for coming into my garden.

1 view0 comments
bottom of page