top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

Palms of the Dougherty Garden - Unknown Palm #62 - October 1, 2018

I have this palm planted in the Area D and E of the Dougherty Garden. It is a clustering plam tree and seems to like the environment that it is planted in froma few years ago. I just spent a few minutes cleaning up the area and cutting off old leaf stems that were a bit scraggy. I'll add some palm tree fertilizer but wanted a fresher picture to try and get a correct name to this palm tree.

This is as good as it gets until I move the Paurotis palm in the large pot behind this unknown palm trree. As you can see, it is a clustering palm tree and is just getting into putting out some new shoots. I'll take a look around and hopefully we'll get a lot of growth to see what it actaually looks like in real life.

Growing green 24/7. Enjoy,

Marty Dougherty

2 views0 comments
bottom of page