top of page
  • Writer's picturebabypalms

Reclining Palm Tree Seed Bracts #02 - Palms of the Dougherty Garden - December 1, 2019


Scientific Name: Phoenix reclinata

Common Name: Reclining Palm Tree Seed Bracts

Type of Plant: Palm Tree

The Reclining palm tree has been in the Dougherty Garden for over twenty years. This is the first year that the seed bracst are completely full of seeds. I took a look a week or so ago and didn't see any seeds and figured that was it for this year. Today, when I took this picture was when I noticed the large seed bracts emerging from the top of the palm tree canopy. I'm looking forward to a huge crop of Reclinata palm tree seeds soon.

Return to: greendougherty Links to the Dougherty Garden

Return to: greendougherty's Master Links

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

2 views0 comments
bottom of page