top of page
  • Writer's picturebabypalms

Cuban Royal Palm Tree Seed Bract #28 SB - Seed Bract - Dougherty Garden - November 27, 2019


Scientific Name: Roystonea regia

Common Name: Cuban Royal Palm Tree Seed Bract #28SB

Type: Palm Tree Seed Bract

This is the longest held palm tree from the Dougherty Garden. Many years ago, when I first started collectiing palm tree seeds, the Cuban Royal Palm Tree was one of the first ones that came into my collection. Today, I finally noticed the first seed bract that threw off its cover to reveal the first seed bract. Learning about palm trees is a full time fun job.

Return to the Dougherty Garden Index:

Flowers (FL-1) of the Dougherty Garden

Palm Trees (PT-1) of the Dougherty Garden

Tropical Plants (TP-1) of the Dougherty Garden

Marty's Garden Methods (GM-1)

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

1 view0 comments
bottom of page