top of page
  • Writer's picturebabypalms

Euphorbia Milii EU00 - Flowers of the Dougherty Garden - February 3, 2020


Scientific Name: Euphorbia milii

Common Name: Crown of Thorns #EU00

The Crown of Thorns is one of the more popular plants in the Dougherty Garden. Many years ago, I received numerous examples if the Crown of Thorns, or, Euphorbia milii. These plants were given to me by Ruth from her tropical garden.

My first exposure to researching about the Euphorbia milli was that I found out that my favorite plant at Christmas time was that of the Poinsettia, and that it was part of the Euphorbia family. I guess the red color of both plant are pretty much identical.

getting back to the Eurphorbia milli plant, I have several varieties of this plant in the Dougherty Garden. Everytime that I see a variation of the Euphorbia milli plant, I have to get a version to add to the Dougherty Garden. On a recent trip to my son's house, I came across several verisons and I was able to collect that I potted up and will sit back and wait for them to get grow and get bigger.

For a look at most of the Euphorbia millii growing in the Dougherty garden at the moment, check the following YouTube video.

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to PayPal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

2 views0 comments
bottom of page