top of page
  • Writer's picturebabypalms

GM06 Visitors to the Dougherty Garden - Maintaining the Dougherty Garden


The Black Racer Snake is probably one of the most popular visitors in the Dougherty Garden. There are a few other visitors that come but the Black Racer Snake is the one that I remember the most because it is fast. It's not poisonous but a bite would not be wise so I always let it do what it wants to do and just take a picture of it.

Siome of the other visitors to the Dougherty Garden are ants that come in a variety of sizes. I usually come across most of thm when I am doing some cutting to the branches ot the palm treees where I'll uncover them in the base of the leaves.

Years ago, I washaviong problems with Fire Ants which are nasty little ants if you get bit. I had one large Fire Ant Mound while at the same time I was being invaded by the Saddleback Caterpillar. It was a tough summer but I was able to get a handle and remove both pests.

Here is a video covering a few short videos on my visitors to the Dougherty Garden.

Return to: greendougherty's Links for the Dougherty Garden

Return to: greendougherty's Master Links

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to PayPal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

2 views0 comments
bottom of page