top of page
  • Marty, the memory man

Platters - Group's Favorite Tunes From Marty - June 11, 2019


Platters.

Probably the most popular group from the 1950s is that of the Platters. I'll just cover some of the Marty's Favorite Tunes in this listing. Enjoy.

All The Things You Are

Alone

Alone In The Night

Are You Sincere

As Time Goes By - MFT

At Your Beck And Call (w Paul Roby)

Bark Battle And Ball

But Beautiful - MFR

Co-Operating Mama (w Linda Hayes)

Crying In The Chapel

Darktown Strutter's Ball

Don't Tickle

Duke Of Earl

Earth Angel

Ebb Tide

Enchanted

For The First Time

Full Moon And Empty Arms

Give Thanks

Goodnight Sweetheart, It's Time To Go

Heart Of Stone

Helpless

Here Comes Heaven Again

He's Mine

Hey Now

How Will I Know

Hula Hoop

I Believe

I Can't Get Started

I Don't Know Why I Love You

I Give You My Word

I Need You All The Time

I Only Have Eyes For YOu

I Wanna

I Wish

If I Didn't Care

I'll Be Home

I'll Cry When You're Gone

I'll Get By

I'll Never Smile Again

I'm A Dancing Partner

I'm Sorry

Immortal Love

It Isn't Right

It's Love, Love, Love

It's raining Outside

Jingle Bell Rock

Let's Start All Over Again

Little Star

Little Things Mean A Lot

Love All Night

Love Letters

Love Of A Lifetime

Love You Funny Thing

Maggie Doesn't Work Here Anymore

Mean To Me

Momories

Michael Row The Boat Ashore

Moon Over Miami

Moonlight And Roses

Moonlight Memories

Movin' In

My Blue Heaven

My Dreams

My Heart Belongs To Daddy

My Old Flame

My Prayer - MFT

My Reverie

My Romance

My Secret

No Matter What You Are

Oh, How I Miss You Tonight

On A Slow Boat To China

On My Word Of Honor

Once In A While

One In A Million

One Love

Only Because

Only You - MFT

Oochi Pachi (w Linda Hayes)

Out Of My Mind

Pennies From Heaven

Please Come Home For Christmas

Please Have Mercy (w Linda Hayes)

Pledging My Love

Poor Butterfly

Red Sails In The Sunset

Roses Of Picardy

Run While Its Dark (W Linda Hayes)

Sentimental Journey

September Song

Singing In The Rain

Sleepless In Seattle

Sleepy Lagoon

Sleepy Time Gal

Someone To Watch Over Me (w Zola Taylor)

Song For The Lonely

Stormy Weather

Sweet Sixteen

Tell The World

The Great Pretender The Magic Touch - MFT

The Miracle

The Three Bells

The Wonder Of You

These Foolish Things

Time And Tide

To Each His Own

Too Young

True Lover

Voo-Vee-Ah-Bee

Where

Whispering Grass Doesn't tell The Trees

Whispering Winds

White Christmas

Why Should I

Winner Take All

Wish It Were Me

With This Ring

You Are Too Beautiful

You Made Me Cry

You'll Never Know

You Are making A Mistake

You've Changed

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

3 views0 comments
bottom of page