top of page
  • Marty, the memory man

PS 77 S006 - Schools Attended By Yorkville Students - May 28, 2019


PS 77

PS 77 was located on 1st Avenue between 85th and 86th Streets, on the east side of 1st Avenue. There was a slight hill going down from 85th Street towards 86th Street. When I was a little kid attending St. Joseph's Grammar School on 87th street, I walked past PS 77 every day, but it was usually on the west side of 1st Avenue.

PS 77 offered after school actiities and I remember playign dodge ball in the shchool bak in thold dyas. if memory serves me right, I made a pot holder or two for my mother at PS 77.

What were your memories of PS 77? Enjoy.

Marty Dougherty

Return to the following Indexes:

86th Street Memories Index

Avenues and Streets of Yorkville Index

Bars and Restaurants of Yorkville Index

Brewery Memories of Yorkville Index

Candy Stores of Yorkville Index

Faces of Yorkville Index

Landmarks of Yorkville Index

Schools Attended by Students of Yorkville Index

Social Locations of Yorkville Index

Streets of Yorkville Index

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to PayPal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

Return to: greendougherty on WIX.com

8 views0 comments
bottom of page