top of page
  • Marty, the memory man

Linden Bar BAR007 - Yorkville Bars - March 31, 2019


Linden Bar on 86th Street, just to the left of the Loew;s Movie Theatre. The bar was located between 3rd and Lexington Avenues. It was the food stop after you got out foma movie, My favorite was teh French Fries whguich would come in a small paper bag. YOu would take your bag of French Fried and go to the end of the counter and fill the bag with Ketchup. It was the greatest treat as far as I was concerned. Enjoy the memories.

Marty Dougherty

Return to the following Indexes:

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your nme to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

128 views0 comments
bottom of page