top of page
  • Marty, the memory man

Yorkville Faces #073 - Kate Dougherty - May 15, 2019


The official boss of the Dougherty Family. I knew her as "Mom." She raised three boys in Yorkville. She was the recipient of assorted visits from all the weirdos that hung around with Paddy, my brother, in his crazy days. She answered the door and would chase down the stairs to the front door any of the darlings that dared to as for Paddy.

I missed a year of my childhood on numerous trips to Brooklyn visiting her middle son who was vacationing in Brooklyn as a guest of the City of New York. The final cost was goodbye to that home "Dad" wanted in Shenerock, New York.

Through it all, she raised three boys in Yorkville. She survived and we all made it out okay. Thanks Mom and Dad.

Return to the following Indexes:

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

12 views0 comments
bottom of page