top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

Irisha And Italiano H67 - Doherty Home in Roscommon - August 29, 2019


Just setting this index up to cover posts covering the Irisha Family portion of the Dougherty Family. This is a picture of the house in Roscommon, Ireland. The correct name of the exact area is called Cloonaff, Hillstreet, Roscommon, Ireland. Kevin Doherty, living in England, has purchased the home and refurbished the home.

I was having a hard time finding the location because I was looking for Hill Street in Roscommon, not Hillstreet. Here is a start to work with the pictures and information that I was able to get from my relatives in England, Catherine McGuiness and Kevin Doherty.

Some additional information was found at the Parish Records at Aughrim Church.

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

Return to: greendougherty on WIX.com

20 views0 comments
bottom of page