top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

Irisha Or Italiano H72 - McGarvey Family in Derrybeg - January 16, 2019


This is the home in Derrybeg, Ireland. I hope I'm right. I'll guess that it is in Derrybeg until i can find some information that will tell me otherwise. I'm thinking that the older woman at the left end of this picture is Grandma McGarvey and that Grandpa McGarvey is the older man in the middle of the people sitting down.

This is my mother's Immigration Identification Card. We celebrated her birthday on December 18th every year.

Now, if my memory is good, this is my uncle, on my mother's side, back in the 1970's, I believe that he came to New York City to visit my mother. Memory is gone beyond that period. Just recording this for posterity. Enjoy,

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

25 views0 comments
bottom of page