top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

Irisha Or Italiano H12 - Iacone Brothers - March 17, 2019


This is Carmelo Iacone, and one of the four brothers of the Iacone family that emigrated from Ragusa, Sicily.

This is a picture of John Iacone, brother to Carmelo Iacone.

There were two other brother but I have been unable to locate any of the pictures saved by anyone. Thery were Rosario and Salvatore. I believe part of that family may be in Brooklyn, New Jersey and Las Vegas but since I don't know the name or have a picture, that is at a dead end at the moment.

The other Iacone that I was aware of was the one that moved to Las Vegas in the 1970s. Over time, I learned from watching TV, that a guy named Jimmy Kimmel, was a descendant of the Iacone family. I watched Jimmy Kimmel on TV , with the star of the TV show "Lost" mentioned that they were both members of the Iacone family. Their discussion was about their families came from an island off the west coast of Italy. Since I have no way of contacting Jimmy Kimmel to determine if they knew of another familty that settled in Las Vegas and also came from Brooklyn, New York at the same time period that his family moved to Las Vegas. What was weird is that he used to interact with his older cousin or uncle, an aolder man with grey hair, who was on the show with him in the early days and wore a security uniform on the show.

The last one of the family that had, or, kept any records, was Millie (Iacone) Carracciola who lived in South Florida and passed away a few years ago. I was never contacted with any pictures or information that was kept in her home after she passed and assume it probably ended up in the garbage. Enjoy.

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

27 views0 comments
bottom of page