top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

86004 - 86th Street - Yorkville Memories - Grande Movie House - October 31, 2018


86th Street Memory: Grande Movie House

Location: Between 3rd and Lexington Avenues on the south side of 86th Street and closer to 3rd Avenue.

How many times were in the Grande Movie House on 86th Street? Do you recall when the matrons used to ask the children to get out of their seats and you were told to sit in the aisle so that an adult could sit down. Those were the days when the fire codes were violated on a daily basis. Money talked back then.

Return to the following Indexes:

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

49 views0 comments
bottom of page