top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

Irisha And Italiano - Picture Memories of Little Italy No. 03 - March 17, 2018

Here is the third in a series of pictures that I found on the internet of Little Italy in New York City. this set I have a picture of Al Capone who kicked my father-in-law in the backside when Dominck was seeling newspapers in the local bars when he was a young boy to make money for the Iacone family.

Back in the days, around 1973, if memory seves me, was about the time that my father-in-law, Dominick Iacone, was putting together a bid for the parking system under Confucius Tower. I helped him the accounting for the bid on the project but he was informed that the job would be going to another person.

Enjoy the look back at a special time,

Italian Family Index:

Catherine Street

Family Moment

Family Moments

Family Pinterest Links

Grandma Marietta Iacone

Iacone Brothers

Iacone Family Picture History No. 01

Italian Genealogy Information

Picture Memories of Little Italy No. 01

Picture Memories of Little Italy No. 02

Picture Memories of Little Italy No. 03

Vitrano Family Index

Return to the Irisha Or Italiano Index:

Marie's Recipes Index

Irish Side of the Family Index

Italian Side of the Family Index

Irisha Or Italiano on Pinterest Index

Irisha Or Italiano YouTube Index

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

6 views0 comments
bottom of page