top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

Irisha Or Italiano H25 - Video Memories of Little Italy No. 01 - March 17, 2019

This will be a journey through the assorted pictures collected over the years from the internet. My wife's family, the Iacones, emigrated to America from Ragusa, Sicily. That is, Carmelo Iacone, my wife's grand father. I'm not sure where they ended up initially from their arrival but they did end up on Madison Street. I'm doing a separate video of the Iacones in Little Italy and all their relatives.

This video of the pictures deals with the community of Little Italy and the surrounding neighborhoods that one would traverse through back in the days.There were a few hundred pictures and I belive that there may be some duplicates. For now, enjoy the look back and memories of times long gone.

Most of this video shows, Knickerbocker Village, Madison Street and the immedicate neighborhood of Little Italy on this first trip. Enjoy.

Return to: greendougherty Links for Irisha And Italiano

Marty Dougherty

Return to: greendougherty's Master Links

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

6 views0 comments
bottom of page