top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

Palm Trees - 67 YP Young Lineare Palm Tree - Dougherty Garden - February 3, 2019


Scientific Name: Ptychosperma Lineare

Common Name: Lineare Palm Tree 67 YP

Type of Plant: Young Palm

Another one of the palm trees from Ruth that is still surviving in the Dougherty Garden. The unusual clustering palm tree takes a bit of patience to cut away the old leaf stems. I'm anxious to see what this palm looks like when it gets a little mature.

One of my Lineare Palm Trees has turned brown and I'll keep it in the pot until Spring just to see if it may still have some life in it. Enjoy,

Return to the Dougherty Garden Index:

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

8 views0 comments
bottom of page