top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

John's Candy Store (Two Girls) CS003 - November 30, 2018


Here is John's Candy Store picture memory from 1st Avenue and 93rd Street. If memory serves me corectly, this picture was suplied by Brigid Wilkie of 87th Street.

The girls in the picture are Eileen O’Shea and Caroline Alfonso. I believe the picture is of a few of her girlfriends. Can anyone help with the name of the candy store?

If I recall, Brigid supplied another picture from the area that was looking down 1st Avenue and seeing PS 151.

A thank you to Nancy Cabrero, Maryann Boyle and Gil Velex Perez for their contributon to this post. (YF#016).

Enjoy,

Return to the following Indexes:

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

202 views0 comments
bottom of page