top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

Yorkville Memories - PS 77 - February 26, 2019


PS 77 - On 1st Avenue between 85th and 86th Street

The above picture is of PS 77, which was down the street from where we lived on 85th Street between 1st and 2nd Avenues. This pictures really shows the hill that was on this part of 1st Avenue leading to 86th street.

As a resident of 85th Street, we were able to take part in some of the social activities that were available after school at PS77. I remember playing dodge ball with some of the children and trying to avoid getting hit by the older kids. Also, I remembe rmaking apot holders in teh craft classes for my mother. What were some of your memories? Enjoy.

Return to the following Indexes:

Faces of Yorkville Index

School Listing Index

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your nme to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

112 views0 comments
bottom of page