top of page
  • Marty, the memory man

Yorkville Faces #010 - Joey of Bray's Candy Store of 85th Street - November 24, 2018


If memory serves me right, the fella in this picture is named Joey. He used to tell us stories from war times. In the winter time, he would wear his army winter overcoat and most of these guys hung around in Bray's Candy Store on 85th Street. It was a home away from home for us on the block. I hope I'm right but the lady is Barbara Bray from Bray's Candy Store on 85th Street between 1st and 2nd Avenues. Enjoy,

Return to the following Indexes:

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

133 views0 comments
bottom of page