top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

75th Street Recap - Yorkville Memories - May 3, 2019


Now we're at 75th Street, just a block away from Fink's Bread factory on 76th Street. I would have been delighted to have been around the corner and as a young kid would have been investigating that bakery on a daily basis. My mother used to save the bread wrappers for Silvercup bread and put a loaf of Wonder or Tastee bread in it when she couldn't get Silvercup bread. I was never fooled.

Families of 75th Street

Anna Marinaro Lee 404 East 75th Street

A Few Landmarks on 75th Street

Need a few landmarks

Marty Dougherty

Return to the following Indexes:

86th Street Memories Index

Avenues and Streets of Yorkville Index

Faces of Yorkville Index

Memories (Landmarks) of Yorkville Index

Schools Attended by Yorkville Index

Social Locations of Yorkville Index

Streets of Yorkville Index

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

Return to: greendougherty on WIX.com

46 views0 comments
bottom of page