top of page
  • Writer's picturebabypalms

GM01 Grass Maintenance - Maintaining the Dougherty Garden - December 14, 2019


Here is a look at most of the grassy area of the Dougherty Garden. It's been about two years since I had spread some lawn fertilizer. My main problem is removing the ever growing weeds which has a small purple flower that springs numerous weed seeds. For me, it's a daily problem that I make a point to walk across the lawn and remove as much as possible of the weeds.

The following is a video that I did the other day comparing my lawn to my next door neighbor that uses all the fertilizers and weed controls on his grass. I'm doing pretty good for holding back on my lawn. Grass looks good.

Return to: greendougherty's Links for the Dougherty Garden

Return to: greendougherty's Master Links

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

4 views0 comments
bottom of page