top of page
  • Writer's picturebabypalms

Yellow Allamanda #557 - Flowers of the Dougherty Garden - November 17, 2019


Scientific Name: Allamanda cathartica

Common Name: Allamanda, Yellow

Type of Plant: Flowering

The Yellow Allamanda plant has been in the Dougherty Garden for many years. It has been in the front yard forever and we also had one in the back yard, the primary area of the Dougherty Garden.

As you can see from the picture, there are numerous yellow flowers on the Allamanda plant.The blooms are tubular, just like its sister plant, the Purple Allamanda. The Yellow Allamanda plant is very productive when it thinks about surviving and produces numerous small, spikey balls that are loaded with half inch circular seeds.

Check out my YouTube Video below more more visual details of the Yellow Allamanda plant in the Dougherty Garden.

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

1 view0 comments
bottom of page