top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

Palm Trees - 13 SL Pindo Palm Tree Seedlings - March 2, 2019


Scientific Name: Butia Capitata

Common Name: Pindo Palm Tree Seedling 13 SL

Type: Palm Tree Seedling

This is the Butia Capitata Palm Tree Seedling. A few years ago, I had a bunch of seedlings and for the life of me, I can't remember what happened to them. I remember researching the Butia Capitata Palm Tree to get an idea of how they looked an its pretty canopy of palm tree leaves. That's why I was fascinated with them at the time. It looks like it would make a great landscape palm tree, huge, but a great landscape specimen.

Marty Dougherty

Return to the Dougherty Garden Index:

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

Return to greendougherty on WIX.com

7 views0 comments
bottom of page