top of page
  • Marty, the green man

Palm Trees - 42 YP Triangle Palm Tree - Dougherty Garden - January 27, 2019


Scientific Name: Dypsis decaryi

Common Name: Triangle Palm Tree 42 YP

Type of palnt: Young Palm Tree

Here is the Triangle Palm Tree from the Dougherty Garden. It grows in a triangular pattern, repeating its triangular pattern with each new leaf stem.

I calltmeh above Triangle Palm Tree a young palm tree as it is between a seedling and a mature palm tree. At this stage, it still can be maintained in a pot, and most palms, if not all, should be planted at some time in the ground.

Return to the Dougherty Garden Index:

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

5 views0 comments
bottom of page