top of page
  • Marty, the green man

Palm Trees - 35 M Ponytail Palm Tree - Dougherty Garden - January 31, 2019


Scientific Name: Beaucarnea Recurvata

Common Name: Ponytail Palm Tree 35 M

Type: Mature

Although not officially a palm tree, it is growing as one of my palm trees from the beginning. I still list it with all the rest of my palm trees. It's officially in the Dougherty Garden as a palm. That's my wish.

I have has this Ponytail Palm Tree from many, many years and received it many years ago while working as an accountant at the local charity that cared for animals and was one of the toys of the Palm Beachers. I was okay until the pooh hit the fan and I became debris. Well, that goes back a long way. It been a long time and the plant still has not put out a seed bract. Still waiting.

Return to the Dougherty Garden Index:

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty.

herty

14 views0 comments
bottom of page