top of page
  • Marty, the green man

Palm Trees - 08 M Mature Fishtail Palm Trees - Dougherty Garden - January 11, 2019


Scientific Name: Caryota Mitis

Common Name: Fishtail Palm Tree 08 M

Type of Plant: Palm Tree

The Fishtail Palm Tree is one of the first palm tree seeds that I was collecting in South Forida. I learned the hard way that there are certain seeds that you have to take care when you are working with them. This Fishtail Palm Tree is one of them.

The liquid in the seeds is very caustic and will have you going crazy trying to wash off the fluid which will give your hands the tingles. The tingles will drive you crazy before it stops. Wear gloves. Enjoy,

Return to the Dougherty Garden Index:

Flowers (FL-1) of the Dougherty Garden

Palm Trees (PT-1) of the Dougherty Garden

Marty's Garden Methods (GM-1) Index

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

3 views0 comments
bottom of page