top of page
  • Marty, the green man

Palm Trees - 77 YP Young Walking Palm Tree - Dougherty Garden - January 9, 2019


Scientific Name: Socratea Exorrhiza

Common Name: Walking Palm Tree 77 YP

Type of Plant: Palm Tree

Another one of the palm trees that didn't survive over the years in the Dougherty Garden was this pretty Walking Palm Tree. It is called a 'walking palm tree.' My experience with palm trees is ttta they tend to climb out of the ground as they grow. Most palm trees that I have in the Dougherty Garden appear to be coming out of the ground because the ground at the base recedes from the rains and gives the palm the appearance of walking out of the ground. Enjoy,

Return to the Dougherty Garden Indexes:

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

2 views0 comments
bottom of page