top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

91st Street Recap - Yorkville Memories - May 3, 2019


91st Street Memories

91st Street has fond memories for me as I attended my first year at Cardinal Hayes High School on the top floor of O.L.G.C. (Our Lady of Good Counsel). I remember the wooden stairs leading up to the top floor and Brother Julian who was the principal. 1957 would be an unforgetable year for the family.

Families from 91st Street

Anthony Gunzl 309 East 91st Street

Ann Marie Rakowicz 311 East 91st Street

Michael Hennessy 311 East 91st Street

Ann Marie Kross My grandmother and uncle lived in 311. Their name was Lavin.

Philip Gerrish 400 East 91st Street

Ellen Marie 334 East 91st Street

Sharon Rafferty 314East 91st Street

Steve Irish Tierney 301East 91st Street

Juan G. Casanova I'm still living today at 306 E 91st Street since April 05,1978.

A Few Landmarks from 91st Street

O.L.G.C. (Our Lady of Good Counsel)

Herman Bremmer Ice Cream Parlor

Irish Restaurant on 1st Avenue

Sharing a few memories. Enjoy,

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

66 views0 comments
bottom of page