top of page
  • Writer's picturebabypalms

John's Candy Store CS002* - Candy Stores of Yorkville - August 8, 2018

Our day back in Yorkville, almost every block in Yorkville had a candy store. Some streets had more than one candy store. I know on 85th Street where we had Bray's Candy Store and that there was a small candy store down the street, on the north side of 85th Street and closer to 1st Avenue.

John's Candy Store was one of the more popular candy store when we had the Yorkville website and it was located on 1st Avenue near 92nd Street. Help share some memories of John's Candy Store. (YF#065). Enjoy.

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

58 views0 comments
bottom of page