top of page
  • Marty, the green man

Palm Trees - 03 SL Washington Palm Tree Seedling - Dougherty garden - February 21, 2019


Scientific Name: Washingtonia Robusta

Commo Name: Washington Palm Tree Seedling #03 SL

Type: Seedling

The Washington Robusta Plam Tree has been in the Dougherty Garden for as long as I was living South Florida. They are all over the place and most likely used on highway in certain areas, like in Wellington, Florida. The seeds fall just below the palm tree and germinate fairly fast.

For years, I used the Washington Palm in a pot and had it on the back patio. You can get away for years using the Washington Palm Tree as a patio plant until it starts to grow very big. I have two in the ground, one in the front of the house and another in back of the house. Enjoy,

Marty Dougherty

Return to the Dougherty Garden Index:

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

7 views0 comments
bottom of page