top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

80th and Lexington - Unknown Candy Store - July 30, 2019


80th and Lexington

This is I believe is a tax picture which was a way the City of New York kept track of properties. I believe that the year was 1940 an they went all over New York City taking pictures for tax records. In this case, Russ Albert uploaded the picture to note a Candy Store on 80th Street and Lexington Avenue. It would be nice to know exactly where the candy store was located in the above picture and the name of the candy store, or candy store owners. As a youngster, the candy store was a very important landmark for a kid growing up on the block or street or avenue. Enjoy the memories.

Return to: greendougherty's Links to Yorkville

Return to: greendougherty's master Links

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

Return to: greendougherty on WIX.com

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page